COVID-19 Updates:  See latest information for 2020/21 applicants, DkIT staff and students via our dedicated webpage  Read More.

Governing Body Members

Roles and Responsibilities of the Governing Body at DkIT.

Name    Role
Mr. Patrick W. Malone   Chairman
Cllr. Clifford Kelly   Vice Chairman, Cavan & Monaghan Education & Training Board 
Michael Mulvey Ph.D.   President
Ms. Aprilanna Barker   Cavan & Monaghan Education & Training Board
Ms. Brenda McGeeney   Dundalk Chamber 
Ms. Amanda-Jane Gainford   Engineer's Ireland
Mr. Aidan McKenna   Enterprise Ireland 
Ms. Isabelle Murphy    ICTU
Cllr. Nick Killian    Louth & Meath Education & Training Board 
Cllr. Sharon Tolan    Louth & Meath Education & Training Board 
Mr. Bill Sweeney   Louth & Meath Education & Training Board 
Ms. Sadie Ward McDermott   Louth & Meath Education & Training Board 
Ms. Anna Shakespeare   Pobal
Mr. Alex McAllister   Technology Ireland 
Dr. Thomas Dooley   Academic Nominee
Dr. Fiona Lawless    Academic Nominee
Mr. Fergus Grimes   Non-Academic Staff Representative 

Mr. Taidgh Kavanagh
Student Union President

  Student Nominees 
Ms. Cindy Andrews    Student Nominees