



## Oifig an Chláraitheora

## DHÚN DEALGAN Academic Council 2024-2027 Sub-Committees

Sub- committee	Standing Committee (SC)	Academic Quality Sub- Committee (AQSC)	Learning and Teaching Sub- Committee (LTSC)	Programme Evaluation Sub- Committee (PEC)	Research Sub- Committee (RSC)	Graduate Research Studies Board (GRSB)
Chair:	Vice-Chair of Academic Council (Dr Ronan Bree)(H&S)	Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance (Dr Brendan Ryder)	Head of Learning and Teaching (Dr Gerry Gallagher)	Shane Hill (B&H)	Dr Adele Commins (ICA)	Head of Research and Graduate Studies (Dr Tim McCormac)
Vice-Chair:	ТВС	Dr Ronan Bree (H&S)	Dr Anita Byrne (H&S)	Pat McCormick (ENG)	Dr Fergal O'Rourke (ENG)	Dr Claire Fitch(ICA)
Members of Academic Council (including 2 elected members):	6	8	8	8	8	5
1	Annaleigh Margey (B&H)	Ronan Bree (H&S)	Karen Commins (B&S)	Peter Gosling (ICA)	Joe Gildea (ICA)	Paul Mac Artain (ENG)
2	Martin Mc Hugh (ICA)	Dermot Clarke (ENG)	Amy Flood (ENG)	Brian Boyd (B&H)	Coleman Dennehy (B&H)	Gillian Lambe (H&S)
3	Sinead Dunne (Admin/Technical)	Conor Reidy (B&H)	Catherine McCloskey (ENG)	Shane Hill (B&H)	Kayla Rush (ICA)	Fiona Lawless (ICA)
4	Kevin Burns (B & H	Deirdre O Malley (H&S)	Anita Byrne (H&S)	Michelle O'Shea (ENG)	Teresa O' Rourke (B&H)	Joe Gildea (ICA)
5	Pat Mc Cormick (ENG)	Jade Pollock (H&S)	Eimear Rice (ENG)	Paul Mac Artain (ENG)	Siobhan Jordan (H&S)	Eamonn Martin (ENG)
6	Coleman Dennehy (B & S)	Ruth McKeever (ICA)	Helen Howley (B&H)	Moira Maguire (H&S)	Adele Commins (ICA)	
7		John Reid (H&S)	Diana Bogusevschi (ICA)	Pat Mc Cormick (ENG)	Kevin Mc Kenna (H&S)	
8		Maeve Caraher (B&S)	Linda Murphy (SS)	Sinead Dunne (Admin/Tech)	Frank Brady (Library)	
Ex-officio Members:	<ul> <li>President</li> <li>Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Registrar.</li> <li>Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance.</li> <li>Vice-Chairperson of Academic Council.</li> <li>Heads of School (4).</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>President</li> <li>Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Registrar.</li> <li>Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>President</li> <li>Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Registrar.</li> <li>Head of Learning and Teaching.</li> <li>Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>President</li> <li>Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Registrar.</li> <li>Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>President</li> <li>Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Registrar.</li> <li>Head of Research and Graduate Studies.</li> <li>Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance.</li> <li>Head of Innovation and Business</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>President</li> <li>Vice President for Academic and Registrar.</li> <li>Head of Research and Graduate Studies.</li> <li>Head of Academic Planning and Quality Assurance.</li> </ul>

					<ul> <li>Development Manager.</li> <li>Representatives from the Research Centres (6).</li> <li>Representative from Research Groups (1).</li> <li>Postgraduate research student (1).</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Chairs of School Graduate Research Programme Boards (4).</li> <li>Representative from Dublin City University (1).</li> <li>Nominee from each of the School Graduate Research Programme Boards (4).</li> <li>Representative from the Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) (1)</li> <li>Representative of the Postgraduate research student body (1).</li> </ul>
Total Membersh ip:	14	11 + co -options	12 + co-options	11 + co-options	21 + co-options	20 + co-options
Quorum:	5 (including 1 elected member)	5 (including 1 elected member)	5 (including 1 elected member)	5 (including 1 elected member)	6 (including 1 elected member)	8 (including 1 elected member)
Secretaria t:	Provided by Registrar's Office (Teresa Ward).	Provided by Registrar's Office (Louise McCaul).	Provided by Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT).(Laura McKenna).	Provided by Registrar's Office (Caitriona Maguire).	Provided by Research and Graduate Studies Office (Joanne Kearns).	Provided by Research and Graduate Studies Office (Aideen Gaynor).

## **Committee Membership**

Section 3.4: Membership of the Academic Council Constitution states:

"The President and Registrar shall be ex-officio members of all committees of the Academic Council. In addition to the President and Registrar, a committee shall have at least four Academic Council members, at least two of whom shall be elected members, nominated by the Academic Council from its membership."