Meet Our Team

As a team of careers and placement professionals, we understand that being career-ready is a process of connecting the dots between current knowledge, skills and motivations and future career ambitions and opportunities.

We are ever eager to build on our strong relationship with employers to ensure that DkIT students and graduates have access to rich and varied career opportunities.

Our Online Careers portal - DkIT Careers Connect is the dedicated site for students, alumni and employers to engage with these services whether that is to book an appointment, attend an event or search job opportunities.

So whether you’re a student unsure of your next steps or looking for help with a CV, a graduate seeking work or an employer with a great opportunity, please do speak with us.

The Careers & Employability Centre is based in Students Services, in Faulkner Building and we look forward to helping you connect to your future. If you have any queries please drop into our office or contact us by email at careers@dkit.ie or by phone on +353 (0)42 9370243.

Our practical supports include;

  • 1-to-1 Career Guidance 
  • Student Work Placement
  • Employability Workshops & Events 
  • Career Clinics
  • Job Postings 
  • Graduate Internships 
  • Further Study Options
  • Careers Fairs
  • Industry Partnerships

Catherine Staunton

Careers and Placement Officer

Office Phone: 042 9370242
Internal Extn: 2755
Email: catherine.staunton@dkit.ie

Joyce O'Hara

Placement Development Co-ordinator

Office Phone: 042 9370225
Internal Extn: 2070
Email: joyce.ohara@dkit.ie

Anthony Murray

Employment Liaison Officer

Office Phone: 042 9370225
Internal Extn: 2036
Email: anthony.murray@dkit.ie

Lisa Muldowney

Placement Officer

Office Phone: 042 9370226
Email: lisa.muldowney@dkit.ie

Shirley Donegan

Placement Officer

Office No: 042 9370227
Internal Extn: 2530
Email: shirley.donegan@dkit.ie

Louise Wayenberg

Placement Officer

Office Phone: 042 9370228
Internal Extn: 2623
Email: louise.wayenberg@dkit.ie

Adele Nelson

Careers Administrator

Office Phone: 042 9370240
Internal Extn: 2029
Email: adele.nelson@dkit.ie