COVID-19 Updates:  See latest information for 2020/21 applicants, DkIT staff and students via our dedicated webpage  Read More.

Meet Our Team

Meet DkIT's team of careers and placement professionals.

As a team of careers and placement professionals, we understand that being career-ready is a process of connecting the dots between current knowledge, skills and motivations and future career ambitions and opportunities.

We are ever eager to build on our strong relationship with employers to ensure that DkIT students and graduates have access to rich and varied career opportunities.

Our Online Careers portal - DkIT Careers Connect is the dedicated site for students, alumni and employers to engage with these services whether that is to book an appointment, attend an event or search job opportunities.

So whether you’re a student unsure of your next steps or looking for help with a CV, a graduate seeking work or an employer with a great opportunity, please do speak with us.

The Careers & Employability Centre is based in Students Services, in Faulkner Building and we look forward to helping you connect to your future. If you have any queries please drop into our office or contact us by email at careers@dkit.ie or by phone on +353 (0)42 9370243.

Our practical supports include;

  • 1-to-1 Career Guidance 
  • Student Work Placement
  • Employability Workshops & Events 
  • Career Clinics
  • Job Postings 
  • Graduate Internships 
  • Further Study Options
  • Careers Fairs
  • Industry Partnerships

Catherine Staunton

Head of Careers & Employability
Ceann Gairmeacha & Infhostaitheachta

Office Phone: 00353 42 9370243
Internal Extn: 2755
Mobile: 0035387 9283219
Email: catherine.staunton@dkit.ie

Joyce O'Hara

Placement Development Co-ordinator
Forbairt Socrúcháin Comhordaitheoir

Office Phone: 042 9370225
Internal Extn: 2070
Email: joyce.ohara@dkit.ie

Anthony Murray

Employability Advisor
Comhairleoir Infhostaitheachta

Office Phone: 00353 42 9370 366
Internal Extn: 2036
Email: anthony.murray@dkit.ie

Angela Foley

Placement Development Officer
Oifigeach Forbartha Socrúcháin

Office Phone: 00353 42 9370226
Email: angela.foley@dkit.ie

Danielle Kerins

Placement Development Officer
Oifigeach Forbartha Socrúcháin

Office No: 00353 429370228
Internal Extn: 2084
Email: danielle.kerins@dkit.ie

Janet Coogan

Placement Development Officer
Oifigeach Forbartha Socrúcháin

Office Phone: 00353 42 9370227
Email: janet.coogan@dkit.ie

Elaine Cunniffe

Placement Development Officer
Oifigeach Forbartha Socrúcháin

Office Phone: 00353 429370228
Email: elaine.cunniffe@dkit.ie

Sandra O Reilly

Careers Administrator
Riarthóir Ofige

Office Phone: 00353 42 9370365
Internal Extn: 2890
Email: sandra.oreilly@dkit.ie